As part of the Qatar Financial Centre's social investment programme, the QFC is honoured to be supporting the Office of the UN Secretary-General's Humanitarian Envoy, His Excellency Dr Ahmed Al-Meraikhi. Through our collaborative efforts, the QFC endeavors to play an active role in shedding much needed light on key UN global and local humanitarian relief and sustainability issues, as well as facilitate the increased mobilisation of the private sector towards addressing these pressing concerns.

General Engagement

Humanitarian crises now affect more people for longer. Humanitarian needs will remain extremely high. In 2019, nearly 132 million people in 42 countries around the world will need humanitarian assistance, including protection. Now is the time to identify the root causes creating these humanitarian needs and in order to achieve the Sustainable Development Goals, particularly SDG 17. All actors the humanitarian and development fields must cooperate with one another, thus bringing together governments, NGOs, financial institutions and the private sector to find dynamic responses.

We are all in this together. The SDGs are universal and call for action to ensure no one is left behind. This means mobilising all resources; technology development, financial resources, capacity building; and dynamic multi-stakeholder partnerships to deliver effectiveness and impact.

UNRWA Zakat Fund​

Emergency food for Gaza

The man-made humanitarian crisis in Gaza continues to have a detrimental impact on the food security of Palestine refugees in Gaza. The economic impact of the blockade, including rising unemployment rates, has increased the vulnerability and eroded the coping mechanisms of Palestine refugee families. For the over 900,000 people who now rely on emergency food assistance in Gaza, these basic food supplies represent not only food on their shelves, but a sense of hope.
At a time when the need in Gaza grows, the financial resources to meet that need have been increasingly under threat. Donations to UNRWA Zakat Fund are crucial to ensuring that families in Gaza continue to receive emergency food assistance. UNRWA provides food assistance on a quarterly basis. Palestine refugee families eligible for food assistance include households that live below US$ 3.87 per person per day (absolute poverty) and US$ 1.47 per person per day (abject poverty).

Donate Today

Donation to UNRWA Zakat Fund  will support the poorest and most vulnerable Palestine refugees with food and cash assistance.

Meet Amal from Gaza

My son Sameeh impatiently waits for the food assistance we receive through UNRWA. He loves to drink the milk," explains Amal, who beams with pride whenever speaking about her children.

A single mother of seven, Amal and her family live in a dilapidated home in Beach camp, Gaza. In winter, rain leaks through the celling in the bedroom. In summer, the corrugated zinc and asbestos roofing makes their home incredibly hot.


Amal's family is considered 'abject poor' as they live on less than US$ 1.74 per person per day. "UNRWA food assistance is very important to us. It helps us survive and provides stability in a volatile environment."

My main concern in life is to provide for my children. They are still children and innocent; they should not have to suffer.
Donations to UNRWA Zakat Fund support Palestine refugee fathers like Sami put food on the table. If you want to engage more with the United Nations on the humanitarian response please contact the office of the UNSG's Humanitarian Envoy:

Address

PO Box 250, Street 804, Building 44 Zone 66 West Bay Lagoon
Doha, Qatar


Contact

www.humanitarianenvoy.org
info@humanitarianenvoy.org
+974 4414 0847

Error

Field required valid data!

Cookies help us improve your website experience.
By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.

Privacy policy
Accept all cookies

كجزء من مسؤوليته الاجتماعية، يتشرف مركز قطر للمال أن يعمل بشكل وثيق مع مكتب المبعوث الإنساني للأمين العام للأمم المتحدة، سعادة الدكتور أحمد بن محمد المريخي، حيث يسعى المركز من خلال الجهود ومبادرات التعاون إلى تسليط الضوء على قضايا الأمم المتحدة الرئيسية مثل، الإغاثة الإنسانية، وقضايا الاستدامة المحلية والعالمية وتشجيع القطاع الخاص على معالجة هذه القضايا المُلحّة.

المشاركة العامة

تؤثر الأزمات الإنسانية حالياً على عدد كبير من الأفراد ولفترات أطول. مما يعني بأن الطلب على الاحتياجات الإنسانية سيبقى في تزايد مستمر نتيجة لهذه الأزمات. فعلى سبيل المثال، في عام 2019، احتاج ما يقارب 132 مليون شخص من 42 دولة حول العالم إلى مساعدات إنسانية، بما فيها الحماية. لذا، أصبح من الضروري حالياً تشخيص مسبّبات الاحتياجات الإنسانية من حيث المصدر للتعامل معها وتحقيق أهداف التنمية المستدامة، لا سيما الهدف السابع عشر. يجب على جميع الجهات الفاعلة في المجالين الإنساني والتنموي التعاون فيما بينها بهدف الجمع بين الحكومات، والمنظمات غير الحكومية، والمؤسسات المالية والقطاع الخاص لإيجاد حلول فعالة.

دورٌ واحد، هدفٌ واعد. تتّسم أهداف التنمية المستدامة بكونها عالمية وتدعو لاتخاذ إجراءات فعالة تضمن استفادة جميع الأطراف. ويتم تحقيق ذلك من خلال توفير جميع الموارد، بما في ذلك تطوير التكنولوجيا، والموارد المالية، وبناء القدرات  وتعزيز الشراكات بين أصحاب المصلحة المختلفين لتحقيق الفاعلية والتأثير المستدام.

صندوق زكاة الأونروا

مساعدات غذائية طارئة لغزة

أضرّت الأزمة الإنسانية في غزة بشكل كبير بالأمن الغذائي للاجئين الفلسطينيين. وتسبب كل من الأثر الاقتصادي للحصار وارتفاع معدلات البطالة في زيادة ضعف وتقويض آليات التكيّف لعائلات اللاجئين الفلسطينيين. يعتمد حالياً ما يقارب 900,000 شخص على برنامج المساعدات الغذائية الطارئة لغزة، حيث تمثل هذه الإمدادات الغذائية الأساسية طعاماً في رفوف العائلات وباعثاً كبيراً على الأمل.
وفي الوقت الذي تزداد فيه حاجة سكان غزة للمتطلبات الضرورية للحياة، باتت الموارد المالية اللازمة لسد تلك المتطلبات مهددة أكثر يوماً بعد يوم. تضمن تبرعات صندوق الزكاة التابع للأونروا للعائلات في غزة استمرارية تلقي المساعدات الغذائية الطارئة. كما تقدم الأونروا المساعدات الغذائية بشكل ربع سنوي. ويتم تخصيص هذه  المساعدة الغذائية للأسر التي تعيش بأقل من 3.87 دولار أمريكي للفرد في اليوم (الفقر المطلق)، و1.47 دولار أمريكي للفرد في اليوم (الفقر المدقع).

تبرع اليوم

ستُمكن التبرعات لصندوق زكاة الأونروا من دعم اللاجئين الفلسطينيين الأشد فقراً وضعفاً بالمساعدات الغذائية والمالية.

تعرّف على أمل من غزة

ينتظر ابني سميح بفارغ الصبر المساعدة الغذائية التي نتلقاها من خلال الأونروا، إنه يحب كثيراً شرب الحليب." تشرح أمل قصتها، وتبتهج كلما تحدثت عن أطفالها. 
أمل أم وحيدة لسبعة أطفال، تعيش هي وأسرتها في منزل متدهور في مخيم الشاطئ بغزة يتسرب فيه المطر في فصل الشتاء عبر سقف غرفة النوم. أما في الصيف، يجعل السقف المعدني المموّج ومادة الأسبستوس المنزل حاراً بشكل لا يطاق.
 
يصنّف حال أسرة أمل بأنه "فقر مدقع" لأنها تعيش على أقل من 1.74 دولار أمريكي للفرد في اليوم. "إن مساعدات الأونروا الغذائية مهمة جداً بالنسبة لنا. فهي تساعدنا على البقاء والاستقرار في ظل بيئة متقلبة."


ستساعد التبرعات لصندوق زكاة الأونروا أمهات لاجئي فلسطين، مثل أمل، في الحصول على مساعدات غذائية طارئة.

إن همّي الوحيد في الحياة هو إعالة أطفالي. لا زالوا صغاراً وأبرياء، ولا أريدهم أن يُعانوا.
إذا كنت ترغب في المشاركة بشكل أكبر مع الأمم المتحدة في الاستجابة الإنسانية، يُرجى الاتصال بمكتب مبعوث الأمين العام للأمم المتحدة للشؤون الإنسانية:

العنوان

ص.ب. ٢٥٠، شارع رقم ٨٠٤، مبنى رقم ٤٤، منطقة رقم ٦٦، بحيرة الخليج الغربي، الدوحة - قطر

 

للتواصل والاتصال

www.humanitarianenvoy.org
info@humanitarianenvoy.org
٤٤١٤٠٨٤٧

خطأ!

يجب عليك ملء هذه الحقول لتقديم هذا النموذج

تساعدنا ملفات تعريف الارتباط في تحسين تجربة موقعك على الويب.
باستخدام موقعنا ، فإنك توافق على استخدامنا لملفات تعريف الارتباط.

سياسة الخصوصية
قبول جميع ملفات تعريف الارتباط