homepage slide image
Next
Previous

Robust Economy

Qatar’s strategic focus on sustainable progress favours resolute economic diversification and broadened participation with a global outlook. Its legal framework sets out progressive and well-integrated policies that seamlessly align commercial and industrial activities with Qatar National Vision 2030, a blueprint for the country’s economic, human, social, and environmental development.

Local and international investors can establish or expand their commercial presence against the backdrop of a competitive, resilient, and fast-growing economy. 

Grounded in an open and consistently growing business environment, Qatar’s national economic aspirations aim to strengthen opportunities for foreign direct investment (FDI), raising productivity and competitiveness on all levels. Its fiscal strength, combined with dollar-pegged currency stability, add global confidence to Qatar’s long-term investment outlook.

Pro-Business Environment

Recent legal reforms have overhauled Qatar’s socio-economic development trajectory, unlocking new opportunities for international companies to establish their presence in, or extend their reach to, Qatar and the Middle East. Driven by a national mandate to introduce impactful procedural change and a synergistic range of resources, Qatar stands out as one of the most empowering and business-friendly environments in the region.

A full spectrum of incentives further supports investors throughout their journey – from initial consideration to business set-up, expansion, and sustained growth. Qatar’s government fosters a modern and responsive commercial ecosystem that promotes economic freedom and rewards success via integrated pro-business policies.

 

Know more

World Class Infrastructure

From transformational, multi-billion port and airport expansion projects that link Qatar to the world’s pioneering communications networks, Qatar manages a progressive balancing act between domestic connectivity and global integration. 

Nestled within an international maritime and air network, Qatar oversees the world’s third largest cargo fleet and maintains a network of 140 destinations through its world-renowned airline, Qatar Airways. Its nationwide metro system and a $1billion bus electrification project drive home efficient domestic connectivity. Home to the first commercial 5G network, the country ranks 4th in the Arthur D. Little 5G Leadership Index 2019. According to The Global State of Digital 2021, Qatar’s internet penetration rate of 99.0% – tied for highest in the Middle East – underlines its full integration within the digital economy.

With unmatched connectivity in a unique financial hub, investors can enjoy access to customers and partners in Qatar and globally.

 

Multicultural Talent and Knowledge Ecosystem

Qatar is home to a diverse talent pool, whose skills reflect a powerful knowledge-economy that fuels business in Qatar, the region, and globally.

The GCC leader for primary and higher education, Qatar spares no effort in developing educational strategies that transform its predominantly young population into the highly skilled decision-makers of the future. Since 2006, Qatar National Research Fund (QNRF) has fostered local innovation through more than 4,000 projects, while Qatar Foundation (QF), one of the region’s most significant drivers of educational, scientific and cultural development since 1995, has empowered generations to unlock swathes of human potential.

 

Read more

Unparalleled Market Access

Investments in future-oriented digital and physical infrastructures have shaped Qatar’s identity as a leading trade centre on the world stage, extending a seamless flow in trade and capital, and easy economic cooperation.

Its vibrant domestic market and Double Taxation Avoidance Agreements with over 80 countries attract international businesses and financial services, alongside global talent, to thrive in Qatar.

Helpful Links

https://www.qatartenders.com

https://www.tasmu.gov.qa/en

1

Lifestyle

Whether you are a business looking to settle in a flourishing commercial ecosystem or a tourist in search of a historic and picturesque destination, Qatar’s rich complexity converges traditional history with unprecedented innovation and modernity. 

From the moment you set foot in the futuristic and culturally diverse urban capital of Doha, Qatar’s artistic and economic vibrancy takes a hold, emanating from its unique hospitality, exquisite cuisine, traditional souqs, and a myriad of cultural excursions that range from the architectural feat of its skyscrapers to the untouched desert dunes.

 

Read more

2

Safety

Qatar is ranked the safest country worldwide in 2021 among 137 countries, topping the Numbeo Crime Index for the seventh time, with Doha named the second-safest city in the world.

World Population Review

Numbeo Safety Index

3

Family and Education

Qatar offers inclusive quality education for all residents and citizens. A growing host of public and private schools, in addition to government and international universities, extend a broad scope of competitive learning opportunities for all levels to further human development.

4

Moving to Qatar

Qatar is a place where the world likes to cross paths, meet, and converse. As such, it is well-prepared to welcome newcomers with a wide range of support services that can help ease the transition into life in a country of world-class urban infrastructure, public transport, modern housing, and a variety of leisure activities for individuals and families.

Read more

Other websites you may like to visit and learn more about Qatar

Amiri Diwan
 

Government Communications Office
 

Ministry of Commerce and Industry
 

Ministry of Finance
 

Invest Qatar
 

Visit Qatar
 

Cookies help us improve your website experience.
By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.

Privacy policy
Accept all cookies

homepage slide image
Next
Previous

اقتصاد واعد ومتين.

ساهمت الاستراتيجية التي تنفذها الدولة حالياً لتحقيق التنمية المستدامة في إثراء الاقتصاد المحلي وفتح آفاق ومجالات جديدة للتعاون مع مختلف الدول. كما أن الأطر القانونية الحديثة التي وضعتها الدولة تضمن انسجام الأنشطة التجارية والصناعية مع رؤية قطر الوطنية 2030 التي تعتبر بمثابة مخطط مستقبلي للتنمية الاقتصادية، والبشرية، والاجتماعية والبيئية في الدولة. 

يمكن للمستثمرين المحليين والدوليين تأسيس أو توسيع حضورهم التجاري مستندين على اقتصاد تنافسي ومتين سريع النمو.

مرتكزة على اقتصادها المنفتح سريع النمو، تهدف التطلعات الاقتصادية للدولة إلى تعزيز فرص الاستثمار الأجنبي المباشر ورفع الإنتاجية والقدرة التنافسية على جميع الأصعدة. إن مركزها المالي القوي إلى جانب استقرار عملتها المربوطة بالدولار الأمريكي يجعلها محط ثقة واهتمام الكثير من المستثمرين الأجانب الراغبين في الاستثمارات طويلة الأجل.

بيئة مواتية للأعمال

إن الإصلاحات القانونية الشاملة التي قامت بها الدولة مؤخراً ساهمت في دعم مسار التنمية الاجتماعية والاقتصادية المستدامة فيها وفتح آفاق وفرص جديدة أمام الشركات الدولية لتأسيس حضور لها أو توسيع نطاق عملياتها إلى قطر ومنطقة الشرق الأوسط. مدفوعة بأولوياتها الوطنية لإدخال تغييرات مؤثرة وتنويع مواردها، تبرز دولة قطر كواحدة من أكثر البيئات المواتية والداعمة للأعمال في المنطقة.

تقدم دولة قطر مجموعة متكاملة من الحوافز لدعم المستثمرين طوال رحلة عملهم في الدولة بدءاً من مرحلة تقديم طلب التأسيس حتى بدء النشاط التجاري وتوسعه. تعمل الحكومة القطرية على تهيئة بيئة تجارية داعمة ومعاصرة تدعم الحرية الاقتصادية وتكافئ النجاح من خلال وضع مجموعة متكاملة من السياسات التجارية التي صُممت خصيصاً لذلك.

إعرف المزيد

بنية تحتية على مستوى عالمي

مستفيدة من مينائها الكبير الذي يتميز بطاقته الإنتاجية العالية ومشاريع توسعة مطارها الدولي الذي يربطها بمختلف الوجهات والمحطات الدولية، تواصل دولة قطر خلق التوازن المطلوب لتعزيز الربط بين الأسواق المحلية والعالمية.   

إلى جانب موقعها الجغرافي المميز وشبكاتها البحرية والجوية الدولية، تشتهر دولة قطر بخطوط طيرانها المرموقة عالمياً التي تسّير ثالث أكبر أسطول للشحن الجوي في العالم تصل شبكة وجهاته إلى أكثر من 140 محطة عالمية وهي الخطوط الجوية القطرية، بالإضافة إلى شبكة سكك الحديد والمترو الوطنية التي تربط بين مدنها الرئيسية ومشروع الحافلات الكهربائية الذي تبلغ قيمته الاستثمارية ما يعادل 1 مليار دولار أمريكي. وباعتبارها موطناً لأول شبكة اتصالات تجارية من الجيل الخامس (5G) في العالم، حلّت دولة قطر في المرتبة الرابعة عالمياً على مؤشر "آرثر دي. ليتل" لتقنية الجيل الخامس "5G" لعام 2019. ووفقاً لتقرير "ذي جلوبال ستايت اوف ديجيتال" لعام 2021، بلغت نسبة انتشار الانترنت في الدولة 99 بالمئة أي الأعلى على مستوى منطقة الشرق الأوسط، مما يؤكد على أن الدولة تسير بخطى ثابتة في سعيها لتحقيق الاندماج الكامل في الاقتصاد الرقمي.

مع هذه الوجهة الفريدة التي تتميز بشبكتها الاقتصادية الواسعة، سيحصل المستثمرون على فرصة لا تضاهى للوصول إلى العملاء محلياً وعالمياً.

 

اقرأ المزيد

مواهب ومنظومة معرفية متعددة الثقافات

تعد دولة قطر موطناً لمجموعة كبيرة من أصحاب الكفاءات والمواهب الذين ينحدرون من خلفيات ثقافية متنوعة ويمثلون اقتصاداً معرفياً قوياً يساهم في دفع عجلة النمو والتنمية في قطر وإقليمياً وعالمياً.

تعتبر دولة قطر من الدول الرائدة خليجياً في مجال التعليم الابتدائي والعالي، فلم تألُ الدولة جهداً في وضع استراتيجيات تعليمية تساهم في تحويل سكانها الذين يغلب عليهم فئة الشباب إلى قوة عاملة بمهارات عالية. فمنذ عام 2006، قام الصندوق القطري لرعاية البحث العلمي برعاية مختلف الابتكارات المحلية من خلال تمويل أكثر من 4000 مشروع علمي، بينما ساعدت مؤسسة قطر للتربية والعلوم وتنمية المجتمع، أحد أبرز الجهات الفاعلة في مجال التنمية العلمية والثقافية والتربوية في الدولة، منذ عام 1995 آلاف الشباب في تنمية مهاراتهم وإطلاق العنان لقدراتهم الشخصية.

اقرأ المزيد

فرصة مميزة للدخول إلى الأسواق

ساهمت الاستثمارات الكبيرة للدولة في البنى التحتية الرقمية والأساسية في إعادة تشكيل هوية دولة قطر إلى وجهة تجارية عالمية رائدة وتسهيل التجارة وتدفق رؤوس الأموال والتعاون الاقتصادي.

إن سوقها الحيوية واتفاقيات تجنب الازدواج الضريبي التي أبرمتها من أكثر من 80 دولة جعلتها وجهة مميزة للشركات الدولية، والخدمات المالية، والمهنيين وأصحاب المهارات العالية الطامحين للنجاح والازدهار في قطر.

روابط مفيدة

https://www.qatartenders.com

https://www.tasmu.gov.qa/en

١

أسلوب الحياة

سواء كنت شركة تبحث عن بيئة تجارية مزدهرة لتوسيع أعمالها أو سائح يبحث عن وجهة تاريخية نابضة بالحياة، تتميز دولة قطر بمزيجها الغني والفريد بين تراثها الثقافي والحداثة.

فمنذ اللحظة التي تطأ فيها قدمك عاصمتها العصرية المتنوعة الثقافات؛ الدوحة، ستجد في دولة قطر مزيجاً فنياً غنياً نابض بالحياة ينبع من كرم الضيافة الذي لا مثيل له، ومأكولاتها الشهية، وأسواقها الشعبية ورحلاتها الثقافية الممتعة إلى أهم معالم الدوحة من ناطحات السحاب إلى كثبانها الرملية الذهبية والمتموجة.

اقرأ المزيد

٢

الأمن والأمان

صُنفت دولة قطر على أنها من الوجهات الأكثر أمناً وسلاماً على مستوى العالم من بين 137 دولة شملها التقييم وتصدرت مؤشر "نومبيو" العالمي للجريمة للمرة السابعة على التوالي مع تصنيف الدوحة كثاني أكثر المدن أماناً في العالم.

مؤشر الأمان لسكان العالم

مؤشر ناميبو للأمن والأمان

٣

العائلة والتعليم

توفر دولة قطر فرص تعليمية عالية الجودة لجميع المواطنين والمقيمين حيث يضم قطاع التعليم فيها العديد من المدارس الحكومية والخاصة والجامعات الحكومية والدولية التي تقدم فرصاً تعليمية منافسة لجميع المستويات التعليمية لتنمية المهارات والقدرات وبالتالي تعزيز التنمية البشرية.

٤

الانتقال للعيش في قطر

قطر: حيث يلتقي الشرق بالغرب في دروب الإبداع والابتكار مستعدة دائماً للترحيب بالقادمين الجُدد من خلال توفير مجموعة واسعة من الخدمات التي ستسهل انتقالهم للعيش في هذا البلد الذي يتميز ببنيته التحتية المتطورة، ووسائل النقل الحديثة، والمساكن الحديثة عالمية المستوى والأنشطة الترفيهية المتنوعة للأفراد والعائلات.

اقرأ المزيد

مواقع الكترونية أخرى ننصح بزيارتها لمعرفة المزيد عن قطر

الديوان الأميري
 

مكتب الاتصال الحكومي
 

وزارة التجارة والصناعة
 

 

وزارة المالية
 

انفست قطر
 

 

فيزيت قطر
 

تساعدنا ملفات تعريف الارتباط في تحسين تجربة موقعك على الويب.
باستخدام موقعنا ، فإنك توافق على استخدامنا لملفات تعريف الارتباط.

سياسة الخصوصية
Accept all cookies